The seven-member Transportation Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council related to the community’s transportation needs. The Commission deals with issues related to four primary areas: public transit; traffic circulation; bikeways and pedestrian facilities; and transportation systems management. It is also a forum to provide public input for issues related to transportation.

The Transportation Commission meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers at 311 Vernon Street, in Roseville.

Current Members Term End
Peter Ashby 12/31/2020*
Brandon Baldwin 12/31/2020*
Joseph Horton (Chair) 12/31/2020
Chinnaian Jawahar 12/31/2018
David Nelson 12/31/2019*
Jeff Short 12/31/2018*
Sergey Terebkov (Vice Chair) 12/31/2019*
Taylor Urrutia (Youth Commissioner) 12/31/2018

*Eligible to re-apply when current term ends

Note: Agendas, Minutes, Staff Reports and Legal Notices posted on this website are provided as a public service and are not intended to serve as a part of, or a replacement for, any part of the legally required noticing or posting of these materials.

Mike Dour
Alternative Transportation Division Manager
Debbie Dion
Administrative Assistant
(916) 774-5331


Upcoming Meetings

View More